11/15/2014

I didn’t have time to do a post today, so I’m just linking to this video that was uploaded earlier this week. I never put it on this blog, even though it was very widely disseminated elsewhere, because I thought it was obviously fake and I didn’t want to post it until the facts about it were known. The video turns out to have been filmed in Malta earlier this year by a group of Norwegian film makers. I’m posting it not only because I know what it is now, but also because I’m really confused as to people’s reactions, which seem to be just mad that they were tricked.

The point isn’t that it was staged, it is that the situation in Syria is so awful that it was able to be passed off as real.

Leave a Reply

